Friday, December 1, 2006

infoComm offers AV Certification programs

infoComm now offers three certification levels for you and your staff:

General Certification (CTS)
The CTS designation is for AV professionals who have demonstrated knowledge and comprehension of the science and technology used in communications including audio, video, display and systems. Technicians, engineers, designers, salespeople, customer service personnel, managers and executives are eligible for taking the general certification (individual) testing. InfoComm's general certification is recognized by the National Certification Commission.

Specialized Certification (CTS-D,CTS-I)
A CTS-D or CTS-I indicates at least two year's industry experience and a higher skill level than the CTS (general) designation. Although no specific courses are required for certification, InfoComm International offers courses through InfoComm Academy that can help candidates focus and refine their skills and knowledge. Testing for specialized certification is offered at various locations throughout the year.

Company Certification (CAVSP)
CAVSP is awarded to organizations who have demonstrated their commitment to professional excellence. Companies can achieve General, Silver or Gold CAVSP levels based on the proportion of their technical sales and customer service personnel who earn General or Specialized individual certification.




Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home